Hands of Despair - Hereafter

Hands of Despair - Hereafter

Genre : Death, Black & Progressive Metal
Released Date : 17 / Mar / 2015
  1. The Departure
  2. Shattered Memories
  3. Them
  4. Underworld
  5. Creator
  6. The Road

Due to increasing fan demand, Deathbound Records is stoked to announce the re-issue of Hands of Despair’s first album Hereafter, a project years in the making.

Previously available strictly digitally, Hereafter received the full treatment; a limited edition digipak run was produced and the album is now available on all digital platforms worldwide since March 24th 2015.

Recorded in 2011, Hereafter showcases Maxime Côté’s immense composition, songwriting and production skills. Mixing elements from Death Metal, Progressive Metal, Black Metal and Doom Metal and featuring Lyle Cooper (ex-The Faceless) on drums, and Egan O’Rourke (Daylight Dies) on clean vocals, Hereafter is an epic journey that every Progressive/Extreme Metal fan should experience.

Hands Of Despair is currently recording their upcoming album set to be released in late 2015 / early 2016.

More on HOD...


Maxime Côté
– Guitars

Egan O’Rourke
(Daylight Dies)
– Clean Vocals

Lyle Cooper
(ex – The Faceless)
– Drums

David Cloutier
– Rythm Guitars

David-Alexandre Brousseau
– Bass and Vocals


The Departure // Hands of Despair - Hereafter
  1. The Departure // Hands of Despair - Hereafter
  2. Shattered Memories // Hands of Despair - Hereafter
  3. Them // Hands of Despair - Hereafter
  4. Underworld // Hands of Despair - Hereafter
  5. Creator // Hands of Despair - Hereafter
  6. The Road // Hands of Despair - Hereafter