Keep up with what's happening at DBR
04 September 2013

Catuvolcus’ new album Voyageurs de l’Aube

Hot off the heels of their critically acclaimed 2012 release “Gergovia”, Catuvolcus is set to release their most accomplished and technical workout to date. Backed by an all star cast of talented musicians, Catuvolcus‘ Voyageurs de l’Aube is without a doubt their most engaging and grandiose work period. Recorded during the summer in Montreal and mixed by Maxime Côté, Voyageurs de l’Aube features Étienne Gallo (Augury, Talamyus) on drums, Dominic Forest Lapointe (Beyond Creation, Augury, Teramobil) on bass as well as Tim Rowland (Woccon) on acoustic guitars, Joel Violette (Woods of Ypres, Thrawsunblat) on guest vocals and Jake Rogers (Gallowbraid) on guest vocals.
Deathbound Records & Catuvolcus will launch an exclusive pre-order campaign starting on Wednesday September 4th as well as an exclusive lyric video for the song “Voyageurs des Brumes Part 1” on youtube.
The album features a total of 4 songs, 3 new tracks and a cover of Woods of Ypres’ “Thrill of The Struggle”. Voyageurs de l’Aube will be released in October 2013 through Deathbound Records and Talheim Records, pressing is limited to 500 units.
Full track listing :
1. Voyageurs des Brumes Part I [7:18]
2. Voyageurs des Brumes Part II [5:48]
3. Ressacs de l’Âme [12:17]
4. Thrill of the Struggle (Woods of Ypres cover) [6:29)
Total length : 32 minutes

Listen to “Voyageurs des Brumes Part I & II” on Soundcloud :


Phénix // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  1. Phénix // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  2. Pressure // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  3. Doppelganger // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  4. Blood and Stone // Longhouse - II:Vanishing
  5. L’invasion – II. La salve // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  6. L’invasion – I. Encres troubles // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  7. New Sun // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  8. Vanishing // Longhouse - II:Vanishing
  9. Body and Souls // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  10. Amok // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  11. No Name, No Marker // Longhouse - II:Vanishing
  12. Kings And Queens // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  13. We are the Night // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless