Keep up with what's happening at DBR
20 February 2015

Goetia joins Deathbound Records

Deathbound Records is very proud to introduce Goetia to their roster.

Emerging from the Canadian region of Ottawa/Gatineau, Goetia first saw the light in 2007. Featuring members Mathieu Tessier (guitar/vocals), Chris Emery (percussion), Benoît Groulx (guitars/vocals) and Frank Beecher (bass/synth), Goetia draws its influences from acts such as Mouth of the ArchitectCult of Luna and Amenra creating an eclectic sound all their own.

Originally released in 2013 Goetia‘s first full length album Le vide expertly blends heavy melodic riffs with enthralling atmospheric passages crafting a dark and unique sonic landscape. The album was recorded at Chaotic Sound Studios and mastered by Alain Douches. Clocking in at over 60 minutes, Le vide is a concept album illustrating the perils and downfall of modern society as it’s main theme.

The band is still hard at work promoting the album Le vide and will be doing a short canadian spring tour. New material expected late 2015.

More details on Goetia’s Le vide and upcoming tour coming soon.


No Name, No Marker // Longhouse - II:Vanishing
  1. No Name, No Marker // Longhouse - II:Vanishing
  2. Vanishing // Longhouse - II:Vanishing
  3. L’invasion – III. L’élégie // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  4. Yellow Sign // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  5. La ballade des gens heureux // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  6. Kings And Queens // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  7. Phénix // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  8. Lily // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  9. Amok // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  10. Breathless // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  11. Body and Souls // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  12. We are the Night // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  13. New Sun // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless