Keep up with what's happening at DBR
19 March 2013

Woccon’s The Wither Fields out March 26th

Deathbound Records is proud to announce that Woccon’s The Wither Fields EP will be available on March 26th! This is a very limited and numbered pressing [250 copies only] with an exclusive bonus track (Sea of Trees) only available on the CD Edition. The Wither Fields contains over 40 minutes of material with 3 previously unreleased tracks from one of the most promising bands in extreme metal. This limited edition is bound to become a collector’s item and will only be available through Deathbound Records, Woccon [catch them on Facebook or on tour] and Profusion Le Metalstore [Montreal, Canada]. The album will also be available through digital outlets on March 26th!

01. Our Ashes (7:08)
02. Shattered Mirrors (6:42)
03. Lament (5:55)
04. A Failing Devotion (6:48)
01. Solitary Pressure [Bonus Track] (4:34)
02. Bereavement [Bonus Track] (5:10)
03. Sea of Trees [Bonus Track] (5:17)*
*Only available on the Physical Edition of The Wither Fields EP

Listen to The Wither Fields on SoundCloud!

Founded in Athens, Georgia by multi-instrumentalist, Tim Rowland (Sholfrost, ex-Peregrine), Woccon released an EP in the summer of 2011 titled, Through Ancestral Fires, which featured guest vocals by Ryan Morgan of Misery Signals. After self-releasing the EP Tim Rowland was joined by guitarist, Tiler Kuykendall and drummer, Wade Jones, to embark on a new musical direction in which they all shared influences and visions. From blackened death metal to now, melodic doom metal, they are gaining more fans all around the world!

Tim Rowland – Guitar / Vocals
Tiler Kuykendall – Guitar
Wade Jones – Drums
Sam Dunn – Bass

Keep an eye out for Woccon

Le Vent // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  1. Le Vent // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  2. Lily // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  3. New Sun // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  4. Breathless // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  5. L’invasion – III. L’élégie // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  6. Doppelganger // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  7. Vanishing // Longhouse - II:Vanishing
  8. No Name, No Marker // Longhouse - II:Vanishing
  9. Amok // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  10. Body and Souls // Hands of Despair - Well of the Disquieted
  11. Yellow Sign // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  12. Kings And Queens // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless
  13. Phénix // Tunguska Mammoth - Breathless